Last Day to Purchase Tickets for RACEfest Fundraiser is this Friday!


The Mike Guglielmucci Sr. Racers Benevolent Fund will host the 14th annual RACEfest fundraiser on the grounds of Chicagoland Speedway on Saturday evening, April 12, 2008. The Mike Guglielmucci Racers Benevolent Fund helps individuals and families who need financial assistance as the result of an auto racing related incident or accident. In addition to supporting those who share the organization's passion for auto racing, proceeds from the event are used to provide scholarships to automotive technology students at Joliet Junior College, the distribution of bicycle helmets and other protective gear to area boys and girls, and the development of an entirely handicap accessible playground with a racing theme (to be located in the greater Joliet area).

"I am very excited about this year's event. I hope everyone will come out again to support the organization and make the 14th annual RACEfest the best yet," said Mike Guglielmucci Jr., President of the organization. "This year's event will have many of the traditional items including a silent auction, live auction, 50/50 drawings, autograph sessions, dinner, drinks, and some new additions including a simulator, a bean bag toss challenge and several unique auction items.

The live auction will include many authentic racing related items and one-of-a-kind life experiences targeted to the automobile racing enthusiast. Tickets for this year's event are $30 and can order them by phone at 815- 725-2130 (Ken Woody’s Sports), 815-467-2058 or on the web at Friday, April 11 is the last day to order tickets, so be sure to purchase them quickly! RACEfest is limited to those fans 21 years of age and older.

Special Guests Scheduled to Appear:

Donnie Allison – NASCAR Great, 10 time winner, ’67 Winston Cup Rookie of the Year

Dave Marcis – NASCAR Legend, 5 time winner, 2nd in Winston Cup Points 1975

Tom Sneva – 1983 Indianapolis 500 Champion, 2005 Motorsports Hall of Fame inductee

Jerry Sneva – 1977 Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year

Eliseo Salazar – Formula and Indy Car Driving Legend

Darrin Brassfield – A two time winner of the 24 hours of Daytona

Donnie Beechler – Former Indy Car Driver and 1995 Chili Bowl Champion

Jan Gabriel – Legendary Announcer, Promoter, and Racing Personality

Other local racing legend will be in attendance as well. *Note: Celebrity appearances are tentative and subject to change. Doors open at 4 p.m.
Dinner begins at 6 p.m.
Open beer and pop begins at 6 p.m.
Autograph session will take place before to 8 p.m.
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

Chicagoland Speedway
500 Speedway Blvd, Joliet, Illinois 60433 Tickets & Information Call 888.629.RACE (7223)

© 2021 Chicagoland Speedway


ISC Track Sites